Dresses that didn’t make the cut, Pt. 2

P. Lawrence Bridal Salon

I tried on a about 3-4 dresses at P. Lawrence Salon. They really didn’t have a particularly large dress selection. A lot of the dresses I saw there weren’t to my liking. I had my heart set on a mermaid or trumpet cut dress.

Out of the dresses I tried on at P. Lawrence, this one is was my favorite. It’s by Jim Hjlem (can’t remember the price) and it’s simple but beautiful! I have to admit it didn’t for me what I wanted.

There was one additional dress that I tried that I really liked. It is called “Brittney.” I really loved the fabric detail but I hated the straps and the detail in the bodice. Plus one of my bridesmaids told me that every time she saw the dress she would sing the Mexican Hat Song in her head, lol! I thought about getting it anyway, but the amount of re-structing that would have to be done wasn’t worth it.

brittany

brittany - bodice detail

Leave a comment