Teroforma Whiskey Stones – The gift for my Groom search starts

Traditionally, the bride and the groom exchange gifts prior to the wedding. Since my fiance gave me such a beautiful ring, I don’t expect an additional gift from him. But I have racked my brain to find the PERFECT gift for him (he deserves it!).

I haven’t decided what I want to give him, but I want it to be unique, something he can use, and something he’ll love. I have 65 days left to figure this out! lol

I know that this has nothing to do with hair, make up, skin care or dresses, but its my blog! LOL

One thing that I’ve run across that’s pretty sweet are Teroforma’s The Whisk(e)y Lover gift set.

The Whisk(e)y Lover gift set

The Whisk(e)y Lover gift set comes with a set of two whiskey glasses and nine soapstone ice cubes. The whole idea being that water ruins a good whiskey so why use ice? The stones are reusable, flavorless, and freezeable.

I have to admit that I adore the shape of the whiskey glasses. They are so…organic and unexpected.

From the Teroforma website:
“Being a fan of single malt scotch, Teroforma co-founder Andrew Hellman had pondered this exact question before. After a bunch of searching and testing, we came up with Whisky Stones as the answer. Based on an idea using granite that has been in existence in Scandinavia for centuries, we chose to work with natural soapstone due to its softness (won’t scratch the glass) and its unique ability to retain temperature for extended periods of time.

A few hours in the freezer and the stones are ready to complement your favorite tipple without imparting either flavor or odor.

This chance incident marked the debut of Vermont Soapstone. Realizing its unique ability to maintain warm and cool temperatures, local Vermonters began mining and milling this unusually smooth gray stone for a variety of household and cooking purposes. Today, under the careful stewardship of owner Glenn Bowman, Vermont Soapstone continues to build its unparalleled expertise as America’s original fabricators of soapstone – using many of the same techniques first formulated by the original founders.”

Cost: $60.00

Leave a Reply

