Miss Jessie’s Curly Pudding

Bought a new product today!!!

Sometimes I think I’m a hair/skin product whore, lol. I have a very good friend, Glenda, who has what I think of as the PERFECT bathroom. In her bathroom she has a huge basket full of different hair & skin products. Bliss.

Today I bought some Miss Jesse’s Curly Pudding from Fusion Salon. I’m pretty fond of Fusion, as they are super close by and I love the owner.

I’d been giving trying Miss Jesse’s for a while now. I never tried it because
1) it’s made for people who have open hair rather than dreadlocks
2) It wasn’t available in any stores near me

The first time I’d heard of Miss Jesse’s was through a friend of mine. She’s a bit of what we used to call an “Earth Mother” and so she tries to stay in the know about stuff like this.

The directions say to “Rub a tablespoon sized dollop in your hand. Smooth onto damp hair section by section from the root down the hair shaft. Do not rinse out. Dry naturally or use a diffuser for quick drying and added volume. Great for two strand twists and coil-outs.”

Well, I can’t really do much of that! LOL I’ll massage some through my hair before using it to twist, too. Let’s see what happens.

I’m a little excited to try this stuff, so I might end up washing my hair tonight.

Cost: $22.00 + tax

Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding

Leave a Reply

