Beauty in Progress

I’m currently working on completing a series of articles on manicures and pedicures. I know that I love a good mani & pedi but I don’t always have the time OR money for one. I have three types of manicures and pedicures that I perform on myself on a regular basis:

The Pampered Bride
This is the MOST time involved mani & pedi. There are about 10 steps to this manicure and it can take anywhere from an hour and a half to two hours – but your hands feel and look soooo good when finished. This one I only do when I have tons and tons of time to really pamper myself.

The Practical Bride
This mani & pedi is great when you want a thorough mani/pedi but you don’t really have the time to really pamper yourself. About 9 steps and takes about 30-45 minutes.

The Busy Bride
This mani/pedi is for the bride who likes to keep her nails & feet looking looking fly but doesn’t really have time to do anything involved. There are about 6 steps and the time varies on how quick you are. I can complete a Busy Bride manicure in 15 minutes or less (when I’m feeling motivated).

Hopefully I’ll be complete by the end of the week. We’ll see what develops.

Leave a Reply

