Lancome Genifique Yeux Eye Cream

After trying the Avon eye cream, I decided that my pocketbook can’t really handle the $$ it cost to get different eye creams. There is a solution for this, however! Sephora!

I went to the mall with my fiancee and just had to pick up a sample of the Lancome Genifique Yeux. It’s susposed to be great (voted best eye cream in Brides Magazine) but expensive. At $60-$70 per each, I need to be sure!

I got a decent sized container of cream from Sephora. I think I can strech it out to 2-3 weeks of use if I use it sparingly.

Its made to be used both night and day, so I use it in the morning before I put on moistuerzer and in the evening before bed (after cleaning my face). I don’t use a lot of product on my skin before bed, maybe a splash of water and a cleansing with witch hazel.

The cream is very soft. It doesn’t seem to have much (if any) scent, which I love. Once I put it on, it gives me a tingling refreshed sensation. Really cool 🙂

I’m going to try it for a while to see how it works. If I like it, I’m going to pick up a container.

Leave a Reply

