Update: Dr. Brandt's Pore No More

Update to Dr. Brandt’s Pore No More

The cleanser is thin, runny and it burns your eyes, so watch out! The cream is kind of heavy so I don’t like it too much. Since it doesn’t have any sunscreen in it I also used my current facial moisturizer (Neutrogena brand here). The “pore refiner” is something like a tinted foundation except its sort of dry like clay. You’re supposed to spread it on all over the large pores. Guess what?? It does work! In its own way for a short while it does minimize the appearance of large pores. But you have to reapply throughout the day.

I used the kit for about two weeks – burning my eyes quite often. It finally started to show results in about a week and a half when my fiancée comes up to me and says, “Do you need some lotion or something? Your face looks a little dry and white.”

I was floored! Simply floored. Turns out that he feels all that oil my face produces that makes me so shiny (and to me unappealing) is what he thinks of as part of my “youthful glow.” LOL!! He’s always telling me that he thinks I’m beautiful as I am, so I guess I shouldn’t be too surprised.

I decided to stop using Dr. Brandt’s. It burn’s my eyes, my man is complaining about my skin, AND I’m getting acne!

While the product does help to control my oil problem, it does nothing for my acne. My acne started to flair about a week after I started using it (I stopped using Rx for Brown Skin during this trial).

I’m going to go back to my cleanser and clear up my skin. I hate having acne.

Leave a Reply

