Paraffin Wax (update)

I didn’t get a chance to use the Waxwel until the weekend. I washed it out, plugged it in, and started melting the wax. Per the instructions I should melt all 6 bricks.

Side note: do not do this – only melt 4-5

I melted all the wax and it took a while – like 6 hours.

The first thing I did was give myself a mani & pedi. Ahhh, bliss 🙂

Right before I dipped my hands or feet I put on a thick layer of pure shea butter. It melts into the skin so beautifully. One thing I have to note: the Waxwel model doesn’t a temp button, dial, anything. There is only on and off (by which I mean plugged in or unplugged), which sucks because (trust me) it can get too hot. Without a temperature gauge of some type you can’t get an even temperature for a long period of time. I had to keep plugging it in and unplugging it.

Booooo model design!
Yaaaay price!

It does what it is supposed to do and it feels divine (when you have the right temperature!). I love the way my hands and feet feel when the shea butter gets the chance to melt and get absorbed into the skin.

All in all, I feel I got a good deal. If you want to buy a paraffin wax bath and you can’t find one that’s large enough for your feet (IMHO) – keep moving. Trust me, you’re going to want to dip your feet. 🙂 Also try to get gone that has a temperature gauge of some sort. That will make your life much easier.

Leave a Reply

